Events

The Hunter Museum is a cultural hub to the community and its visitors, providing a wide range of vibrant events and engaging programs that draw diverse audiences.  From interactive discussions and lecture series to hands-on educational courses for children, to exciting art-focused social events, concerts and more, there’s something for everyone to enjoy.

Events, unless otherwise noted on event listings, are open to the public with regular admission ($15 adults, free for children under 17 with a paid adult ticket; Free for Hunter Museum members).


 
Calendar
Artful Meditation: A Personal Mexican Response to Vision and Identity

Sunday, February 25 | 3:30-4:15pm

Coming to America: Snapshots in Focus

Sunday, March 4 | 1-3pm

String Theory at the Hunter: Soovin Kim, Roberto Díaz, Andres Díaz, & Gloria Chien

Tuesday, March 6th | 5:30 - 7:30pm
Works by Kodaly & Fauré

Arts for Health featuring Imaj

Thursday March 8 | 5-7:30 pm

Lights, Camera, Action: Activities and Tours for Families

Thursday, March 10 | 11am-1pm

Hunter Underground

Saturday, March 10 | 8pm

Through the Lens

Thursday, March 15 | 6-8pm

Cocktails in Color: Let It Glow

Thursday March 15, 6-8pm

 

Home School Workshop: Techno Punk

Friday, March 16 | 10am - noon

 

Lights, Camera, Action: Activities and Tours for Families

Thursday, March 17 | 11am-1pm

Artful Yoga: Vinyasa and Vino

Saturday, March 17 | 1:30 - 3pm

 

Feeling The Blues: The Crossroads of Music, Art and Storytelling

Thursday, March 22 | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Faculty Dialogue: Photos and Poetry

Thursday, March 29 | 6 - 7pm

 

Art + Issues: Technology and Society

Thursday April 5, 6-7pm

 

Art in Bloom

Saturday, April 7 | 10 am - noon

 

Hunter Undergraduate Student Symposium: Foreign Exchange

Sunday, April 8 | 1 - 3pm

 

Family Fun Day: As Far As The Eye Can See

Sunday, April 15 | 2 - 4pm