Events

The Hunter Museum is a cultural hub to the community and its visitors, providing a wide range of vibrant events and engaging programs that draw diverse audiences.  From interactive discussions and lecture series to hands-on educational courses for children, to exciting art-focused social events, concerts and more, there’s something for everyone to enjoy.

Events, unless otherwise noted on event listings, are open to the public with regular admission ($15 adults, free for children under 17 with a paid adult ticket; Free for Hunter Museum members).


 
Calendar
String Theory at the Hunter: Works by Mozart, Dale, Schumann, & Bruch

Tuesday, September 19 | 6 - 7:30 pm

Faculty Dialogues: The South of Wayne White

Thursday, September 21 | 6 - 7 pm

Artful Yoga: Room to Revitalize

Saturday, September 23 | 1:30 - 3 pm

Teen Thrills!

Thursday, September 28 | 6 - 7:30 pm

Art of Breathing: Embodiment

Sunday, October 1 | 3:30 - 4:15 pm

Blues, Bluegrass, Bourbon and Brews: Bands on the Bluff

Thursday, October 5 | 6 - 7:30 pm

PRE-K DAY: AGAIN AND AGAIN

Friday, October 6th | 10 - 11 am

Artful Yoga: Stirring Up Creativity

Saturday, October 7 | 1:30 - 3 pm

Art + Issues: Andrew Jackson’s legacy in Chattanooga

Thursday, October 12 | 6 - 7 pm

String Theory at the Hunter: Works by Beethoven & Russian Folk Composers

Tuesday, October 17 | 5:30 - 7:30 pm

Taking Note

Thursday, October 19 | 6 - 7:30 pm

HOME SCHOOL WORKSHOP: Ready, Set, Go!

Friday, October 20 | 10 - 12 pm

Night Calls: Partner Program with Reflection Riding

Saturday, October 21 | 7:30 - 9:30pm
at Reflection Riding Arboretum & Nature Center

 

Throwback Thursday and Vision and Verse

Thursday, November 2 | 4 - 8 pm

PRE-K DAY: HOW DOES IT FEEL?

Friday, November 3 | 10 - 11 am

Art of Hope

Wednesday, November 15 | 12 - 12:45 pm

Art + Issues: The Stories Left Out

Thursday, November 16 | 6 - 7 pm

HOMESCHOOL WORKSHOP: THE STORY UNFOLDS

Friday, November 17 | 10 - 12 pm

Artful Yoga: Yin Yang of a New Moon

Saturday, November 18 | 1:30 - 3 pm

"Beauty is Embarrassing" Screening

Friday, November 24 | 11:30 - 1pm