Events

The Hunter Museum is a cultural hub to the community and its visitors, providing a wide range of vibrant events and engaging programs that draw diverse audiences.  From interactive discussions and lecture series to hands-on educational courses for children, to exciting art-focused social events, concerts and more, there’s something for everyone to enjoy.

Events, unless otherwise noted on event listings, are open to the public with regular admission ($15 adults, free for children under 17 with a paid adult ticket; Free for Hunter Museum members).


 
Calendar
Throwback Thursday

Thursday, March 7 | 4 - 8pm

Hunter Underground 2019: POP Edition!

Friday, March 8 | party starts at 8pm

Art + Issues: An Artful Sense of Space

Thursday March 14 | 6 - 7:30pm

Artful Yoga: Liberation Flow

Sunday, March 17 | 1:30 - 3pm

Hunter Undergraduate Student Symposium: Placemaking

Sunday, March 24 | 1 - 3pm

Un/Folding: An immersive live performance by composer Tim Hinck

Sunday, March 31 | 2:30 - 3:30pm

Throwback Thursday

Thursday, April 4 | 4 - 8pm

Family Fun Day

Sunday, April 7 | 2 - 4pm

Black Professionals at the Hunter

Monday, April 8 | 5:30 - 7:30pm

Teen Vision

Thursday, April 11 | 4:30 - 5:30pm

Artful Yoga: Flow to Spring

Sunday, April 14 | 1:30 - 3pm

String Theory at the Hunter: David Finckel, Wu Han, and Gloria Chen

Tuesday, April 23 | 6:30 - 7:30pm

SUMMER ART CAMP | PAINTED UP! (Ages 6 to 8)

 June 3 - 7 | 9 am - 4 pm | AGES 6 -8

Black Professionals at the Hunter

Monday, April 8 | 5:30 - 7:30pm

SUMMER ART CAMP | PAINTED UP! (Ages 9 to 11)

 June 10 - 14 | 9 am - 4 pm | AGES 9 - 11

SUMMER ART CAMP | PHOTO BOOTH (Ages 9 to 11)

 June 17 - 21 | 9 am - 4 pm | AGES 9 - 11

SUMMER ART CAMP | Paper, Get Your Paper  (Ages 6 to 8)

 July 8 - 12 | 9 am - 4 pm | AGES 6 - 8

SUMMER ART CAMP | PHOTO BOOTH (Ages 12 to 14)

 June 15 - 19 | 9 am - 4 pm | AGES 12 - 14