Events

The Hunter Museum is a cultural hub to the community and its visitors, providing a wide range of vibrant events and engaging programs that draw diverse audiences.  From interactive discussions and lecture series to hands-on educational courses for children, to exciting art-focused social events, concerts and more, there’s something for everyone to enjoy.

Events, unless otherwise noted on event listings, are open to the public with regular admission ($15 adults, free for children under 17 with a paid adult ticket; Free for Hunter Museum members).


 
Calendar
ARTFUL MEDITATION WITH JENNIFER FAHEY

Wednesday, September 28 | 12:30pm

MAKING OPPORTUNITY: RECENT ART GRADUATES REFLECT

Thursday, September 29 | 6pm

THROWBACK THURSDAY

Thursday, October 6 | 4pm

PRE-K DAY: ORANGE YOU GLAD?

Friday, October 7 | 10am

ART + ISSUES: GENTRIFICATION - COLONIZATION OR URBAN UPLIFT?

Thursday, October 13 | 6pm

ARTFUL YOGA-LATES: TRAVELING BEYOND

Saturday, October 15 | 1:30pm

HOMESCHOOL WORKSHOP: IT'S ALL SCHEMATIC

Friday, October 21 | 10am

COCKTAILS IN COLOR: SPOOKY EDITION

Thursday, October 27 | 6pm

ARTFUL MEDITATION WITH VICTORIA PRIEST

Wednesday,  November 2 | 12:30 pm

THROWBACK THURSDAY AND ART + ISSUES

Thursday, November 3 | 4pm

PRE-K DAY: RED ALL ABOUT IT

Friday, November 4 | 10 am

EXAMINATIONS: HUNTER COLLECTION THROUGH ARTISTS' EYES

Saturday, November 5 | 2 pm

SPECTRUM 2016 SILENT AUCTION

Thursday, November 10 | 6-9pm

SPECTRUM 2016: GALA & LIVE AUCTION

Saturday, November 12 | 6-10pm

HOMESCHOOL WORKSHOP: IN THE MIX

Friday, November 18 | 10am

THROWBACK THURSDAY

Thursday,  December 1 | 4pm - 8pm

PRE-K DAY: VIOLET VIOLIN

Friday, December 2 | 10am

HUNTER MUSEUM MEMBERS HOLIDAY CELEBRATION

Thursday, December 8 | 6pm - 7:30pm