Events

The Hunter Museum is a cultural hub to the community and its visitors, providing a wide range of vibrant events and engaging programs that draw diverse audiences.  From interactive discussions and lecture series to hands-on educational courses for children, to exciting art-focused social events, concerts and more, there’s something for everyone to enjoy.

Events, unless otherwise noted on event listings, are open to the public with regular admission ($15 adults, free for children under 17 with a paid adult ticket; Free for Hunter Museum members).


 
Calendar
Nature of Art: SUP ART

Saturday, June 23 | 9:45 AM - Noon

Vino & Vinyasa: Power up the Night

Thursday, June 28 | 6-7:30PM

Bands on the Bluff: Psychedelic Summer

Thursday, July 5 | 6 - 7:30pm

 

SUMMER CAMP: Film, Cut, Roll (teens / ages 13-17)

July 9 - 13 | 9am - 4pm

Art + Issues: A Culture of Sexual Violence

Thursday, July 12 | 6-7 PM

SUMMER CAMP: Snapshots (ages 9-11)

July 16 - 20 | 9am - 4pm

Nature of Art: Swimming in Art

Saturday, July 21 | 10 AM - Noon

SUMMER CAMP: Art We All (ages 3 - 4)

July 23 - 27 | 9am - 12pm
Morning Half Day Camp

SUMMER CAMP: Art We All (ages 4 1/2 - 5)

July 23 - 27 | 1pm - 4pm
Afternoon Half Day Camp

Artful Yoga: Bodies Floating in Motion

Saturday, July 28 | 1:30 - 3pm

Bands on the Bluff: Dancing to Embodied Beauty

Thursday August 3 | 6 - 7:30pm

Embodied Beauty: What defines beauty today?

Thursday, August 9 | 6 - 7:30pm

Red Carpet Ready: Glass Dresses and Silver Screens

Thursday, August 16 | 6 - 8pm

Mold Making and Casting Workshop with Isaac Duncan III

Saturday, August 18 | 11am - 2pm

Nature of Art: Films and Fireflies

Saturday, August 18 | 8:30pm - Midnight

Family Fun Day: Dressed in Glass

Saturday, August 19 | 2 - 4pm

Vision and Verse: Rhyme n Chatt

Thursday, August 23 | 6-7 pm