Staff Directory


Executive Director

Virginia Anne Sharber – Executive Director


Rob Majors – Director of Internal Operations
Mary Malone – Administrative Assistant
Emily Houston – Administrative Assistant
Sarah Maddux – Database Manager

Curatorial Department

Nandini Makrandi – Chief Curator
Natalie Mault Mead – Associate Curator
Kerrie Iyoob – Curatorial Assistant

Elizabeth Le – Registrar
Theresa Slowikowski
– Registrar

Jon Newman – Head Preparator
Matt Dutton – Assistant Preparator

Development and Membership

Toni Martin – Director of Development
Aly Haugland
– Membership & Cultivation Event Manager

Education Department

Adera Causey – Curator of Education
Rachel Veal – Manager of Youth, Family & Special Programs
Christine Bespalec-Davis - Manager of School &Teacher Programs
Ellesse Gavin - Education Coordinator


Cara McGowan – Director of Marketing and Communications
Andrea Sanders - Design and Web Specialist


Stephanie Valencia - Special Events Manager
Madison Weisenseel Special Events Coordinator


Monica Taylor – Guest Services Manager
Caitlin Dickens Frenchko – Guest Services Assistant Manager


Lynn Hicks – Facility Manager
Brad Bohl - Facility Assistant Manager

Rights and Reproductions

To request the right to reproduce images for publishing or commercial use, use this link to fill out the form and submit to Elizabeth Le.

All digital files, text, images, and data on the Hunter Museum of American Art website are protected by copyright and are the property of the Hunter Museum. The materials on this site are made available for fair use as defined in the United States copyright laws. Copying or redistribution in any manner for personal or corporate gain is strictly prohibited. Any public or commercial use of these materials without prior written permission is a violation of federal copyright law.